Featured Mobileburn Video

LG unveils GW520 touchscreen phone with full-QWERTY slider


Product Launch by Brian James Kirk on Friday May 29, 2009.

lg gw520 · new products · lg news · cell phone news · brian james kirk

Sponsored links, if any, appear in green.

LG GW520
LG GW520

LG has unveiled the LG GW520, a social networking device that adds something to the standard messaging experience offered by most cell phones. The GW520 features a slide-out QWERTY keyboard that makes messaging convenient and a unique "push" social networking element to help people keep in touch.

With high-speed 3G HSDPA data connectivity, users can grab their email and attachments faster than ever. A 3 megapixel camera can take photographs that will appear vivid on the device's 2.8-inch touchscreen display.

The phone also includes LG's LiveSquare, which allows users to add custom animated characters to their homescreen to represent the friends and family they call the most. The GW520 'pushes' social networking updates to users so they're able to instantly see what their favorite people are up to, as well.

The LG GW520 will be available across most UK networks in June.

 

Brandon @ 4:52:29PM EDT on Saturday May 30, 2009

When will AT&T get this phone? I called their customer service and they had no clue

kaz @ 4:54:51PM EDT on Tuesday June 23, 2009

how much is this phone ?

Jamie @ 4:06:04PM EDT on Tuesday July 21, 2009

Hi, this phone cost 129.99 with Orange.co.uk, Amazon do not have it yet, and littlewoods.com sell it for 199.99 on 02 and 175.00 for T-Mobile. Hope this helps!

Lxa @ 12:36:17PM EDT on Friday August 7, 2009

hi i was wondering how much the phone cost without a contract??? if you have any idea please write back!!!

Nik @ 12:24:31AM EDT on Monday August 10, 2009

i love this phone but i cant find out how much it costs!!??!!??!!??

ross @ 11:46:06AM EDT on Thursday August 13, 2009

anyone no how to change the theme setting ? cause i dont really like the standard red lol

Irish Girl @ 5:19:14AM EDT on Saturday August 15, 2009

on friday i ordered this phone from o2 it cost 199 euro but there will be up two 50 euro call cedit i will be getting it on tuesday

steffi x @ 6:45:58PM EDT on Friday August 21, 2009

there is three kinds of colours i want the blue 1 i can't seem to get it on pay as you go

Donna @ 5:59:36PM EDT on Monday August 24, 2009

i have a question. Is it A smartphone

c @ 1:59:00PM EDT on Wednesday August 26, 2009

omg! this fone is so cool! i just got it and i am in love with it!lol:P

shawnna @ 6:28:24PM EDT on Thursday August 27, 2009

dis phone seems pretty kool but i don't kn how it really works...but im not really feelin da blue keyboad

jacko @ 6:37:52AM EDT on Saturday August 29, 2009

gr8 price valaue stylish efuncsional

beth @ 3:28:57PM EDT on Wednesday September 23, 2009

hi im just about to buy the fone tomorrow is it good?

Shaaazzzzzaaaaa.xxx @ 1:57:56PM EDT on Tuesday October 6, 2009

This phone cost 129 pounds on orange at phones 4u and 199-189 at carphoneware house

ariana @ 6:23:32PM EDT on Friday October 9, 2009

i cant wait for christmas to get this fone it looks like a lg cookie (which i had) and a lg ks360 (also had it) but i cant wait looks like a good fone

ali baba @ 12:20:06PM EST on Wednesday November 18, 2009

but why is the web browser never mentioned !!!!!!!!!!!

fayth @ 10:33:24AM EST on Thursday December 3, 2009

i am gettin it 4 christmas and its 99 ponds at dial a phone.com and 3

Ms. Boss @ 6:38:53PM EST on Monday February 1, 2010

Did your phone come with a sim card? Mine did not...

abeesoye @ 2:09:03AM EST on Saturday February 27, 2010

how much is this phone? plsssssssssssssssss.

pk @ 5:43:59PM EDT on Friday March 26, 2010

how do u change/dowmload themes?????????????

Zwimfreak @ 4:48:56PM EDT on Saturday May 1, 2010

It cost 169 euros in Belgium...
Colors are Red/Orange and Black, Blue and Black or Silver and Black...
Im getting this saturday =D

paige @ 10:47:11PM EDT on Tuesday May 18, 2010

do they still sell the phones in stores

Paige @ 9:45:44AM EDT on Wednesday May 19, 2010

Help??
Were can you by this phone??

mellon @ 5:50:11AM EST on Saturday November 20, 2010

:( i wanttt this phone in white!!!!! plzzz make it in white....this looks like suchhhh a cooool phone doww...

About the author

Brian James Kirk
Brian is a former news editor on MobileBurn.com that freelances in Philadelphia. You can follow him on Twitter as @BrianJamesKirk.

Related Stories

CLOSE
Insert title here