Featured Mobileburn Video

Latest Cell Phone Reviews

LG G3 Review: a better phone has been built
By Andrew Kameka on Monday June 30, 2014

The G2 ended LG's stereotype as a Samsung copycat, thanks mostly to its truly unique form factor that has become a standard of LG's premium smartphones. In its game of oneupmanship with Samsung, LG may have finally managed to get ahead with the LG G3. Maybe.

Favi Audio+ pumps up the volume on your iPhone without wires
By Andrew Kameka on Friday June 27, 2014

The Favi Audio+ is a different kind of speaker. While most of the audio accessories we come across are for Bluetooth connectivity or a high-fidelity Wi-Fi pairing system, the Audio+ offers wire and protocol-free pairing to play audio from a smartphone.

Moto E Review: you get what you pay for...and a little more
By Andrew Kameka on Thursday June 19, 2014

At some point, the "You get what you pay for" saying can't be stretched any further. We've seen advancements in technology make features once thought high-end become requisite. How far can the Moto E push the boundaries of price and performance?

Huawei Ascend Mate 2 4G Review: one of China's biggest players has come to do business in America
By Andrew Kameka on Monday June 16, 2014

Huawei's problem is two-fold: hardly anybody outside of Asia knows its name and even fewer know how to say or spell it correctly. So now it's changing that narrative with a bigger marketing push into the United States and a $299 Android smartphone for fans of large devices. The Huawei Ascend Mate 2 4G LTE is the first device that could change the company.

Plantronics Voyager Edge Review: a Bluetooth headset ideal for the blabbermouth
By Andrew Kameka on Friday June 13, 2014

My love affair with Bluetooth ended last year when I traded my contact lenses in for glasses and grew tired of the awkward dance of having two objects fighting for space on my ear. However, Bluetooth and I rekindled our relationship this year thanks to the Plantronics Voyager Edge.

Amazon Prime Music now offers free streaming or downloads of 1 million songs
By Andrew Kameka on Thursday June 12, 2014

Amazon's rumored premium music service, Prime Music, officially launched today. However, it's not a standalone service. Instead, it's a bonus feature that gives Amazon Prime subscribers a chance to enjoy music at no extra cost.

TheScore updates to become ideal World Cup app
By Andrew Kameka on Friday June 06, 2014

By this time next week, most of the world will excitedly await the second day of the World Cup taking place in Brazil. Many of those excited football, or soccer depending on where you are, fans might want to check out the latest version of The Score app for Android.

Any.Do launches web app to complete circle of task management service
By Andrew Kameka on Thursday May 22, 2014

Any.Do is mostly known for being a useful productivity app for managing tasks in a minimalist-designed Android and iOS app. Today, it's finally becoming a complete solution thanks to the introduction of a web app that can synchronize with the mobile clients.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review: a new and better repeat
By Andrew Kameka on Tuesday May 06, 2014

There are only so many times that The Next Big Thing can get bigger, better, and faster. The Samsung Galaxy S5 looks a lot like the last device we heard was the next big thing, but it's different in all the areas that matter. Now we just need to know if it's different for the right reasons.

Opera Coast browser for iPhone focuses the web on gestures and favorites
By Andrew Kameka on Thursday April 24, 2014

As far as alternative browsers on iOS go, Opera's Coast stands out as a browser based on stripping down everything in order to deliver the web and nothing more. The iPad app is now available on the iPhone.