Featured Mobileburn Video

Accessory Reviews

Favi Audio+ pumps up the volume on your iPhone without wires
By Andrew Kameka on Friday June 27, 2014

The Favi Audio+ is a different kind of speaker. While most of the audio accessories we come across are for Bluetooth connectivity or a high-fidelity Wi-Fi pairing system, the Audio+ offers wire and protocol-free pairing to play audio from a smartphone.

Jackery Leaf Battery Case Review - double your iPhone's battery life in an instant
By Andrew Kameka on Thursday April 17, 2014

Regardless of how good battery life might be for a phone, it's probably not good enough for people who use their phone often. Apple iPhone 5 or 5s users who need more power might want to get a Jackery Leaf case.

HTC One M8 Dot View case review - a great bad idea
By Andrew Kameka on Tuesday April 08, 2014

I can understand why HTC would want to build the One M8 Dot View case; it's tougher for me to understand why anyone would want to buy it if they knew how the case performs on a daily basis.

CHIL Slap Stylus Fashion Bracelet review: a phone or tablet stylus always wrapped around your wrist
By Andrew Kameka on Monday March 31, 2014

For a brief moment, people were shocked and excited to learn that LG might be in the process of creating a stylus bracelet that would make it possible to wear your favored screen tool around your wrist It turns out such a stylus bracelet already exists.

Rocki makes your existing speakers Wi-Fi friendly and controllable with a smartphone
By Andrew Kameka on Tuesday February 18, 2014

Managing home audio solutions through a smartphone can be great if you have a single station or money to create a large, interconnected speaker setup. Rocki, a successfully-funded Kickstarter campaign from a startup in the Netherlands has introduced a new solution that tries to merge the two.

dbrand vinyl skin review: how I made my own red Nexus 5
By Andrew Kameka on Tuesday February 04, 2014

Instead of spending $400 to repurchase a phone I already own to just to get a new color, I'm going to embrace a quicker and more affordable solution - skinning the Nexus 5 with a new red facade.

Typo Keyboard review: turn your iPhone into a BlackBerry with this Bluetooth keyboard case
By Andrew Kameka on Monday January 27, 2014

If you want to have a physical keyboard experience without missing out on what an iPhone has to offer, Typo Keyboard wants to be your solution. Created for the sole purpose of converting an iPhone into a device capable of meeting the needs of typing traditionalists, can this Bluetooth keyboard keep up?

iRig Mc Cast review: how to record higher-quality audio with an iOS or Android smartphone
By Andrew Kameka on Friday August 30, 2013

All of the many smartphones that I've used this year have some form of voice memo or recording application, and all have done a good enough job. Could a mobile device also be good enough to be a primary recording device? The iRig Mic Cast thinks that sounds like a good idea.

Chromecast Review: the smartest $35 you'll spend this year
By Andrew Kameka on Monday July 29, 2013

GoogleTV and the Nexus Q didn't quite hit the mark, but the launch of Chromecast once again brings the web, TV, and mobile apps into one place. Is the third time the charm? Here's a review of Google's new TV streaming solution.

Jackery Mini review - ultraportable battery pack that extends smartphone battery life
By Andrew Kameka on Friday May 03, 2013

Battery life stinks on many phones and is only good enough on most others. To rectify that problem, an external battery charger like the Jackery Mini might be a good idea.