Featured Mobileburn Video

Bluetooth / Wireless Reviews

Plantronics Voyager Edge Review: a Bluetooth headset ideal for the blabbermouth
By Andrew Kameka on Friday June 13, 2014

My love affair with Bluetooth ended last year when I traded my contact lenses in for glasses and grew tired of the awkward dance of having two objects fighting for space on my ear. However, Bluetooth and I rekindled our relationship this year thanks to the Plantronics Voyager Edge.

iLoud review: a Bluetooth speaker with big sound
By Andrew Kameka on Wednesday November 27, 2013

The iLoud by IK Multimedia is a Bluetooth speaker aimed at musicians who wish to have studio-quality sound wherever they go, and that translates to music listeners benefitting from that set-up as well.

Pebble Review: The smartest watch for your phone
By Andrew Kameka on Wednesday February 20, 2013

Pebble is more than just a watch; it's a smart watch for Android and iOS. Is it worth your time?

Samsung Galaxy Camera Review
By Andrew Kameka on Friday January 04, 2013

The Samsung Galaxy Camera isn't the first camera to include Android, but it's certainly the most interesting and sensible concept we've seen so far. Is it the best of both worlds or just a quirky Android device?

Verizon LTE Jetpack MiFi 4620L hotspot review
By Michael Oryl on Friday April 27, 2012

The Verizon Jetpack 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot - MiFi 4620L is the latest portable 3G/4G hotspot to be offered by the nation's largest carrier, and it is very likely its best. Michael tests it out for us in this review.

Verizon MiFi 4510L 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot review
By Michael Oryl on Friday May 06, 2011

The new Verizon MiFi 4510L 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot allows users to gain access to Verizon's spiffy new high-speed network with any Wi-Fi connected device. Michael takes it out on the road for a test in this review.

Verizon's Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot review
By Jordan Crook on Monday April 18, 2011

Jordan spent a bit of time testing out Samsung's portable SCH-LC11 Mobile Hotspot for Verizon Wireless, which works on Verizon's 3G and 4G networks.

Review of Verizon's USB551L 4G LTE modem
By Jordan Crook on Monday April 11, 2011

Verizon graciously gave us the opportunity to check out its latest 4G LTE USB modem, the Verizon USB551L by Novtel Wireless. This will be the third Verizon LTE modem out of the gate, but the first to offer support for OS X.

Jawbone ERA Bluetooth headset review
By Jordan Crook on Wednesday March 30, 2011

Over the weekend, Jordan got the chance to cozy up with the Jawbone ERA Bluetooth headset. The headset impressed her with its innovative features and user installable applications.

Pantech UML290 4G LTE modem for Verizon review
By Michael Oryl on Tuesday February 01, 2011

The Pantech UML290 is a 4G LTE based USB modem for Verizon Wireless. It features a cool, if large, design and provides blazing download speeds that often break the 10Mbps mark. Michael tested it out in the New York/Philadelphia corridor and put together this review.