Featured Mobileburn Video

HTC will take your questions now: Reddit AMA scheduled today at 1:30 PM PST


News by Andrew Kameka on Friday February 14, 2014.

motorola news · smartphone news · andrew kameka

Sponsored links, if any, appear in green.

If you have ever wanted to ask a question of the people who make HTC smartphones, today's your chance. HTC is hosting a Reddit Ask Me Anything (AMA) session at reddit.com/r/Android, allowing inquisitive users to find out more about the company. However, they probably won't answer the questions that matter most to you.

AMA is sometimes a misnomer when it comes to companies because they cannot answer the questions people really want to know. When is the new HTC One coming out? What kind of specs will it have? Why can't the Roadrunner and the Coyote be friends? Companies can't talk about unannounced products and they won't confirm or deny any specifics as a result. You can also expect a lot of PR-sanctioned answers about things like updates or problems you have with a device. It's ask me anything, not answer anything.

Still, you might learn something interesting about back stories of some phones, or perhaps an upcoming feature. The session will start at 1:30pm PST, which is 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm GMT. Visit The Android subreddit at that time to see the link.

via: HTC Source

 
blog comments powered by Disqus

About the author

Andrew Kameka
Andrew is MobileBurn.com's managing editor. He is based in Miami, Florida.

Related Stories

CLOSE