Featured Mobileburn Video

Watch Microsoft Windows Phone 8 launch event here


News by Andrew Kameka on Monday October 29, 2012.

microsoft news · windows phone news · smartphone news · andrew kameka

Sponsored links, if any, appear in green.

In a few hours, Microsoft will host its official Windows Phone 8 launch event. Much like its recent Windows 8 press conference held last week, the event will be a coming out party for Microsoft's newest mobile operating system and the devices that the company hopes will usher in a new era of success. Microsoft wants to make a big impression on the journalists in attendance, but more important is to make a big impression on consumers, so the Windows Phone 8 event will be broadcast live later today.

Beginning at 10 AM PST / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT, Microsoft will stream all of its Windows Phone 8 announcements on Facebook. Consumers can watch the Windows Phone 8 event livestream and learn more details about Windows Phone 8 software and the devices that are scheduled to launch this holiday season. Microsoft may not have much to reveal considering that HTC, Nokia, and Samsung have all officially announced their Windows Phone 8 lineups, but today could serve as a coordinated effort to share details about launch plans in major markets. It may also be the first look at a consumer-ready version of Windows Phone 8 software.

Will Microsoft show new features to convince buyers to choose Windows Phone 8 over Android or iOS? Will manufacturing partners Samsung and HTC find enough success to warrant more investment, or will the Windows Phone banner be left for Nokia to carry? Watch the Windows Phone 8 livestream here to find out later today.

source: Microsoft

 
blog comments powered by Disqus

About the author

Andrew Kameka
Andrew is MobileBurn.com's managing editor. He is based in Miami, Florida.

Related Stories

CLOSE